Girl in Stitches

Being the occasional and rambling account of one young lady's adventures with fabric and a soldering iron

Framing stars

Waaaaah I am such an idiot. I have three galaxy pieces that go together and I decided to frame them. The first frame I thought ‘well this looks almost the right size so let’s try it and if it doesn’t work I’ll put something else in it.’ (it didn’t work) and the second frame I got online from a custom-sized framing shop. Here is that frame still wrapped in plastic and looking much smaller than I wanted it to:

DSC09170

I suppose I’ll have to make something else for that frame now. At least it wasn’t stupidly expensive, maybe I should shell out for a frame from an actual framer and get something with a bit of depth between the glass and the back, because they’re quite three dimensional, especially the piece on the left.

The galaxies were fabric fused with a soldering iron, FYI. Synthetic organza on acrylic felt.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 6, 2015 by in fabric fusion and tagged , , , .
