Girl in Stitches

Being the occasional and rambling account of one young lady's adventures with fabric and a soldering iron

Paper Bodice – part 3

I can think, off the top of my head, of at least a dozen urgent things I needed to do at the weekend. That dress for my childhood bestie’s mother, for example: not going to reattach it’s own trim now, is it? It wasn’t even my top priority, I have work to do for my PhD which I also put off, and I could have done several loads of laundry, made a ‘congratulations on your degree’ card for my cousin, tidied my room, began making that pair of jeans I was going to try, fixed the lamp in my vintage Singer machine, et cetera et cetera et cetera.

You know what I really didn’t need to do any more work on? This:

DSC09230

I made fish scales. It popped into my head and I’m glad it did – it makes the colours look right together suddenly.

DSC09228

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 25, 2015 by in clothes and tagged , , , .
